mutiny-editionstandard-editionPaul Haslinger - Halt And Catch Fire COVER

Halt & Catch Fire – Original Soundtrack


This item will be released on June 30, 2017.

“AMC knows the show is something special; so do we” The Guardian

“Any well-produced period piece can recreate bygone days. “Halt” lets you see them as the cusp of bracing change.” New York Times

“Intelligent eighties drama is essentially Mad Men for techno-geeks.” Telegraph

“An incredibly sexy, high-octane drama about all of the genius and ego behind the (‘80s) tech boom that changed the world.” Paste

AMC’s hit series ‘Halt And Catch Fire’ captures the rise of the PC-era during the early 80s and the technology revolution. Nominated by Vox as the best show in 2016, it’s “a potent look back at the earliest days of the internet that also glimpsed, through some hazy curtain, the world we live in right now.”

Acclaimed for its exceptional soundtrack by former Tangerine Dream musician and award winning composer, Paul Haslinger has created a period-appropriate synth score that admirably sets the mood and tone of the bygone era.

Revisiting his time in the pioneering electronic band during the mid-80s, the Austrian composer writes with a uniquely knowledgeable yet less overtly nostalgic ear that keeps the show’s current audience in mind. Acknowledging the time in which the series itself has been created alongside when the show is set, Haslinger’s bold and innovative scores have seen his Hollywood career escalate over the last two decades. The man behind the music for Blow, Resident Evil and Death Race has become one of the industry’s most sought after composers.

Track Listing:

CD Track LP Track Title 
A1Golden Gate
A2A Wolf In Unix
A3The Scenic Route
A4First Day On The Job
A5It Speaks
A6Reverse Engineering
A7Security Is A Myth
A8The Morning After
A9Rooftop Fireworks
10 A10I Need A Little Time
11 B1Western Arrivals
12 B2The Slingshot
13 B310broad36
14 B4The Way In
15 B5Run Time
16 B6Last Nerve
17 B7Gordon Steals A Cabbage Patch
18 B8The Cost Of Doing Business
19 B9Joe’s Truth
20 B10Go Get The Bike
21 B11The End Of Donna’s Day
22 B12It’s Not Right
23 B13MacMillan Utility

Music by Paul Haslinger

Under license from Lakeshore Records. A Fire Soundtracks release.