Hater reveal new single ‘Far From A Mind’ from upcoming album ‘Sincere’ out 6th May

Suppressing overpowering emotions on the disconcerting ‘Far From A Mind’, it’s joyously effervescent with a dark underbelly where fury manifests in a swirl of entrancing and propulsive percussion.

Photo Gallery from Fire Records at SXSW 2022: Evan Dando, Marina Allen, Marta Del Grandi, Lucy Gooch, Kristin Hersh & The Dream Syndicate

Take a look back at some of the best moments of the extraordinary celebration of all things Fire that was our SXSW 2022 showcase

Kristin Hersh’s side project 50 Foot Wave announce new single ‘Hog Child’, from upcoming album ‘Black Pearl’

50 Foot Wave announce first new release since 2016, new album ‘Black Pearl’, as its title might suggest; an anomaly, a rarity, a gem. The title refers to the neighbourhood in New Orleans where the record was written.

Pictish Trail’s fifth album ‘Island Family’ is out now

'Island Family' is Pictish Trail’s contrarian view of arcadia; a search for the euphoric in the bucolic, bound up in sometimes conflicting ideas and feelings around nature and environment, sincerity and artifice, escapism and belonging. It’s an album about how no man can remain an island, however hard he might try.