The Bevis Frond – It Just Is CD


Released in 1993 ‘It Just Is’ was dedicated to one of Nick Saloman’s favourite guitarists Ollie Halsall, this beautifully poignant album is stripped back similarly to the earlier Bevis Frond releases with Nick going solo.

Playing everything on the record, the hard hitting ‘Desperate’, ‘What’s It All About’ and ‘Can’t Stop Lying’ are notably more downbeat whilst the psych pop of ‘Dreamboat Sinking’ and ‘Day One’s lyrics make “this album for the dedicated Frond obsessive more than anyone else” (Allmusic).

Track list

  1. Can’t Stop Lying
  2. Time-Share Heart
  3. Idiot Dance
  4. Desperate
  5. What It’s All About
  6. Day One
  7. Let Me Live
  8. Terrible Day
  9. Dreamboat Sinking
  10. A Sorry Tale
  11. Human Overload
  12. I Can’t Catch Up With You
  13. Hit The Lights
  14. Everyday Sunshine
  15. Not For Now
  16. All Gone
  17. Time Piece
  18. And Then?

SKU: FAME447CD Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,