The Chills Announce Summer Tour Dates

Jenna JonesNews, The Chills

Back in October, The Chills released their first full length album in nearly two decades. The critically acclaimed ‘Silver Bullets’ hailed the return of one of New Zealand’s most respected exports. Their chiming Dunedin-pop anthems and timeless pop songs are “arguably their best so far, bursting with gorgeous melodies and Phillipps’ wonderful sincerityIndependent.

For Record Store Day 2016, The Chills will also release 12” single “Pyramid/When The Poor Can Reach The Moon’ taken from their new album.

B-side includes exclusive versions of ‘Night Of Chill Blue’ and ‘Walk On The Beach’ which were both recorded Karma Sound Studios in Bang Sarai Thailand in 2013.

The Chills are: Martin Phillipps (Guitar/Vox), James Dickson (Bass/Backing Vocals), Todd Knudson (Drums/Backing Vocals), Erica Stichbury (Violin/Backing Vocals) and Oli Wilson (Keyboards/Backing Vocals).

Tour Dates

22 May: NYC Popfest, New York, USA

28 May: West Hill Hall, Brighton, UK

27 May: The Globe, Cardiff, Wales, UK

30 May: Gebaeude 9, Köln, Germany

31 May: Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands

02 June: Le Petit Bain, Paris, France

04 June: Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain

06 June: Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds, UK

08 Jun: KOKO, London, UK


Listen to the tour sampler here :