‘Heaven On Fire’ is Lauren Laverne’s Compilation Of The Week

All this week… tune into Lauren Laverne on BBC Radio 6 Music for their ‘Compilation Of The Week’ as she guides you through our new Fire Compilation ‘Heaven On Fire’ curated by Jane Weaver – new tracks revealed each day! Limited to 500 only, the LP is out now and available from all good indie record stores: https://fire-records.lnk.to/HeavenOnFireWE

‘Heaven On Fire’ is a chilled-out coming of age, made by a new set of visionaries, lovingly assembled by Jane Weaver; a state-of-the-label address that gathers an upfront exclusive of Vanishing Twin‘s ‘Big Moonlight (Ookii Gekkou)’ from their third opus ‘Ookii Gekkou’; the gorgeous ‘Ophelia’ from Marina Allen’s debut ‘Candlepower’; Mega Bog’s ‘Station To Station’ from her recently released ‘Life, and Another’ (courtesy of Paradise Of Bachelors); ‘St Francis Fountain’ from Virginia Wing’s new album; Gwenno’s remix of Islet’s ‘Geese’; Lucy Gooch’s ‘Rain’s Break’ from her first Fire release; ‘Reve Riviere’ from Faten Kanaan’s exotic ‘A Mythology of Circles’; Brigid Mae Power’s ‘We Weren’t Sure’ from her celebrated Fire debut of last year ‘Head Above The Water’; and US based Korean musician Okkyung Lee’s ambient gem ‘Here We Are (Once Again)’(courtesy of Shelter Press).

This exclusive compilation is pressed on limited edition deep red vinyl with music from across the Fire Records and Fire Songs catalogue, it also includes specially commissioned artwork by Emily Evans.

Track list
A1 Jane Weaver – Flock
A2 Vanishing Twin– Big Moonlight (Ookii Gekkou) [an upfront exclusive]
A3 Marina Allen – Ophelia
A4 Mega Bog – Station to Station
A5 Virginia Wing – St. Francis Fountain
B1 Islet – Geese (Gwenno Remix)
B2 Lucy Gooch – Rain’s Break
B3 Faten Kanaan – Rêve-Rivière
B4 Brigid Mae Power – We Weren’t Sure
B5 Okkyung Lee Music Page – Here We Are (Once Again)
Heaven On Fire Compilation

A brand new vinyl compilation, lovingly assembled by Jane Weaver featuring Vanishing Twin, Marina Allen, Mega Bog, Virginia Wing, Islet, Faten Kanaan, Brigid Mae Power and Okkyung Lee.