Pere Ubu – ‘Architecture of Language’ Receives 9/10 Review in Classic Rock Magazine

Great 9/10 review in Record Collector for Pere Ubu’s ‘Architecture of Language’ boxset out on March 18th! The 4 x LP box set encompasses releases from 1979 – 1982 with ‘New Picnic Time’, ‘Song of The Bailing Man’, ‘The Art Of Walking’ and a bonus of extras titled ‘Architectural Salvage’.

Everything about New Picnic Time suggests a group pushing upward, Allen Ravenstine’s abstract synthwaves and Tom Herman’s nerve-shredding guitars chasing the heights of David Thomas’s wobbly, exploratory falsetto” David Stubbs, Record Collector


The band play a host of UK/EU tourdates including London, Manchester and Ramsgate this month – see below!

22 Mar: Ruby Lounge, Manchester, UK

23 Mar: Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate, UK

24 Mar: The Dome, Tufnell Park, London, UK

25 Mar: Bla, Oslo, Norway

26 Mar: Stubnitz, Hamburg, Germany

27 Mar: Volksbühne, Berlin, Germany

28 Mar: Beatpol, Dresden, Germany

29 Mar: Szene Wien, Vienna, Austria

30 Mar: Mame Club, Padua, Italy

31 Mar: Monk Club, Rome, Italy

01 Apr: Locomotiv, Bologna, Italy

02 Apr: La Gravière, Geneva, Switzerland

03 Apr: Sedel, Luzern, Switzerland

05 Apr: Le Poste a Galene, Marseille, France

06 Apr: Salle Jean Carmet, Le Mans, France

07 Apr: Point Ephémère, Paris, France

08 Apr: de Helling, Utrecht, Netherlands

09 Apr: More Music, Brugge, Belgium

Preorder the LP box set here: