Premiere: Las Kellies ‘I Don’t Care’

Argentinian new-wave /post-punk trio release a 2nd single ‘I Don’t Care’ from their new album!

Read what Up Set Magazine has to say, and listen to the track by clicking here 

“Absolutely love ’em..they are fully excellent.” Lauren Laverne BBC 6 Music

Spanish premiere – Indienauta

Portuguese premiere  – iOnline

European Tour Dates

06 Nov: Moth Club, London, UK
07 Nov: The Hope, Brighton, UK
09 Nov: The Bassment, Chelmsford, UK (date change)
10 Nov: Night & Day, Manchester, UK
11 Nov: Arden Arms, Halifax, UK
14 Nov: Harley, Sheffield, UK
13 Nov: The Ferret, Preston, UK
15 Nov: Oporto, Leeds, UK
19 Nov: V11, Rotterdam, Netherlands
20 Nov: Oedipus Brewery, Amsterdam, Netherlands
24 Nov: ACU, Utrecht, Netherlands
26 Nov: 1000fryd, Aalborg, Denmark
01 Dec: Espace B, Paris, France
06 Dec: Rhiz, Vienna, Austria
13 Dec: Ubu, Perpignan, France
(More to be announced…)

Following the release of ‘Total Exposure’ the fiery Argentinian grrl group Las Kellies return with their first single from the new album ‘Friends & Lovers’ set for release October 14th 2016.

Produced by Iván Diaz Mathé (Lee “Scratch” Perry & Mad Professor), who’s worked on previous records, the sun-soaked psych-pop tune ‘Summer Breeze’ slowly grooves with honeyed tones, shimmering guitars and propulsive percussion.

Las Kellies inflected new wave post-punk blends garage-psych with infectiously deft dance beats and melodic pop. ‘Friends & Lovers’ fuzzed-up gems sees them move away from the heavier dub sounds of the last record instead sinking their teeth into a groove like Thee Oh Sees with the spirit of ESG and Delta 5 yet markedly different.

Forming in Buenos Aires back in 2005, Las Kellies debuted with ‘Shaking Dog!’ (2007) and concentrated on ensuring their prominence on their home turf. They independently released second album ‘Kalimera’ (2009) that took inspiration from Devo and ESG – it was at this time the group ventured on their first international tour. Soon after they joined Fire Records releasing ‘Las Kellies’, a 7” split of ‘Erase You’ featuring both ESG and Las Kellies versions dropped with their last full length ‘Total Exposure’ following in 2013 and EP ‘Dubby Exposure’ (Crang/Rastrillo Records) a year later.

On ‘Friends & Lovers’ Las Kellies are Silvina Kelly and Cecilia Kelly. They will joined by their newest member and bassist, Manuela Ducatenzeiler, who tours with them across Europe in winter 2016. Full tour details to be announced soon.

Previous Press

“Clipped vocals, barbed lyrics, post-punk playground chants. Las Kellies make it sound effortless” Collapse Board

“There’s still plenty of riot in these girls” Allmusic

They boast an encyclopaedic understanding of all the best bits of new wave both sides of the Atlantic” NME

“Fearsome levels of cool” Louder Than War

Album pre-order:

Las Kellies Facebook:
Las Kellies Twitter:
Las Kellies Tumblr:
Las Kellies Instagram: