Islet’s new album ‘Eyelet’ is out now

The Welsh band Islet return with the release of their long-awaited new album 'Eyelet'. Their finest and most definitive work to date, these eleven tracks of crystalline beauty are shot through with the band’s devious pop sensibility.

Throwing Muses announce new album ‘Sun Racket’

Returning with their signature sound, the legendary Boston trio Throwing Muses, consisting of Kristin Hersh, David Narcizo and Bernard Georges, release their tenth studio album ‘Sun Racket’ on 22nd May via Fire Records.

Pictish Trail’s new album ‘Thumb World’ is out now

Four years in the making, 'Thumb World' is the much-anticipated follow-up to his critically acclaimed Scottish Album of the Year Award public vote winner 'Future Echoes'. 

Jane Weaver’s new editions of ‘Loops In The Secret Society’ out now

Housed in a concise limited-edition pocket-compendium the new CD version brings Jane’s fully realised ‘Loops Variations’ and sonic installations into your own environment with new illustrations based on the songs by Andy Votel and DVD featuring the experimental film installation featured on the tour by Nick Farrimond.

The Chills win Grulke Prize at SXSW

The prestigious award was given to the band as they finished their tour in support of their recent album, culminating in the worldwide premiere of the The Chills Film at SXSW. Past winners of the prize have included Iggy Pop, Courtney Barnett, Haim, Spoon and The Flaming Lips.